Growing as a Writing

Day 31  #SOL 17  Year 1

 

Reaching the end of a very interesting month of writing, has led me to some axioms. Below of the principles that I hope to follow as I continue on my writing journey:

  • Don’t become discouraged
  • Continue to write even if you do not have a topic—a line a day
  • Find a writing group for feedback
  • Listen and accept critiques
  • Share your writing with people you trust and admire as readers/writers
  • Share you writing struggles with students
  • Share your joy of writing with students
  • Read works of other writers for inspiration, such as “the Donald’s”
  • Gather inspirational thoughts for each month
  • Liberate yourself through writing
  • Develop a purpose as a writer
  • Explore as a writer

 

I want to thank all the fellow Slicers who offered feedback and inspiration.  Your words of encouragement meant so much!  I hope we can continue to interact and encourage one another along our writing journey.   Looking forward to April!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. rdicarne says:

    Love your list. I hope to see you on Tuesdays!

    Like

  2. Your list is helpful to me. Especially exploring, developing purpose, and writing every day even a line. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love your list, especially: Share you writing struggles with students and Share your joy of writing with students. To be honest, this is most of my motivation in writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. mrssurridge says:

    I am taking a screenshot of your list and sharing it with my students as a springboard for our SOL reflections. (I hope that’s okay with you.) I have really enjoyed getting to read your thoughts each day, and thank you for so many kind, thoughtful comments on my blog. Happy April!

    Like

Leave a Reply

