Reflections of #SOL17

Day 28  #SOL17  Year 1

 

With the Slice of Life Challenge drawing to its end, I take this time to reflect on what I have learned and how I will apply these lessons.

 

  1. Writing is a means of expression that everyone is able to do, but at different levels as in every form of expression.
  2. Writing does not have to follow rules or confine you.
  3. Writing is an art form.
  4. Writing welcomes or turns away people into/from your world.
  5. Writing has a purpose.
  6. Writing is about choice.
  7. Writing is a struggle that is filled with many surprises.
  8. Writing centers you.
  9. Writing can make things clearer or cloudier.
  10. Writing takes you on a search for knowledge, truth, and expression.

 

I need to stay focused on my goal and not abandon my purpose.

I need to allow myself mistakes and accept my faults as a writer.

I need to seek out and trust others to listen to my tales.

I need…

…to keep writing.

 

Thank you to the writing community of The Two Writing Teachers!

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. This is a wonderful list of lessons learned!

    I hope you’ll share some of these takeaways on Flipgrid when we launch a place to celebrate and reflect later this week. Melanie will announce it on Thursday. Stay tuned!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mrssurridge says:

    Superb list. I have really enjoyed checking in on your writing journey this month. Keep writing! (I agree–this is an amazing community!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ms. Pesta says:

      Thank you! Your encouragement means so much.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Great reflections. My third graders reflected on their month today too. I love this line: I need to stay focused on my goal and not abandon my purpose.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ms. Pesta says:

      Thanks! I too often let my purpose fall to the wayside. I hope not this time.

      Like

Leave a Reply

