5 Favorite Things $$ Just Can’t Buy

Day 16   #SOL17

This post was inspired by Dana Murphy et al.   Posts were created containing 5 of their favorite things.  I thought I would put my spin on it.

 

5 of My Favorite Things that Money Just Can’t Buy

  1. A hug from my niece Julie

Hugs are so important.  They provide whatever you may need at that time.  Julie’s hugs are the type that provide warmth, comfort and love which wraps around me like a warm blanket on a cool evening by a lake.

  1. Laughter from a baby

There are not many babies in my life these days, but my niece is expecting her first girl in April.  The smile and laugh from a baby are notes of a symphony that echoes in and stirs my heart.  They brighten my life and I wish everyone could capture that joy in their life.

  1. Someone holding your hand

When someone holds your hand, I know they want to be with you.  Holding a hand is somewhat intimate.  With that simple gesture, you are giving yourself to them.  You relinquish your mind, your heart, your will to them, either to let them lead you, support you, or just to be with you.

A child’s hand or my parent’s hand held within mine is something I never wish to let go of.

  1. Colors of a sunset on a slightly cloudy night

Looking out my kitchen window as the sun sets behind the homes gives off pinks, blues, and violets that leaves me in awe.  The pink sky, the violet clouds put me at ease.  I just wish to sit there and watch the colors change as the sun goes to sleep until another day.  An artist’s painting to end the day.

  1. Ocean water rolling onto the beach

The ocean waves crashes and rolls onto the beach where my chair rests to meet my constant friend.  The waves contain something for all five of my senses.  I hear the crashing that is released by the buildup of power from wind which rolls on and on.  The sight of the foam created by the churning of the water displays the power of the wave and the dissipation of its strength.  The water pouring onto the beach provides relief from the hot sand as well as the blazing sun.  As the water splashes up I can get a taste of the salt water and the aroma of the salt air which soothes me with every visit no matter which coast.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. You are such a descriptive writer! I loved reading your five things. You wrote them in such a way that I wanted them right then, too. It’s a good thing your five things aren’t written in any particular order. They are all favorites!

    Like

  2. mrssurridge says:

    What a great list! These are all so thoughtful and you put me there with every one of them. You kind of slowed me down this morning–Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ms. Pesta says:

      Glad I could help out. Sometimes slowing down is the hardest thing to do.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I like your spin on the list and you really put thought into each one- some I take for granted and I should not!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

